Vintage Secret Santa 2015

Vintage Secret Santa 2015

Jessica from Chronically Vintage held the annual Vintage Secret Santa for the second time this year and I am so happy to have been part of it! I am Secret Santa to a sweet lady from France, and yesterday I received my gift from Linn Sunniva, all the way from Norway!

Vintage Secret Santa 2015

Vintage Secret Santa 2015

This little gift box had such a perfect little bow tied around it, I almost couldn’t bear to undo it. Linn selected a very pretty vintage gold leaf brooch for me. I adore it and I can’t wait to wear it out on a fancy date. Thank you Linn! xxx

Also, I cannot thank Jessica enough for taking time and effort into organising an event like this. I like how this Vintage Secret Santa has also connected me with other vintage-lovers around the world. I can’t wait to take part in another one next year. In the meantime, I’m still waiting for the gift I have sent out to arrive at my recipient’s doorstep…

Vintage Secret Santa 2015

Did you also take part in the Vintage Secret Santa organised by Jessica? I’d love to hear what you received. Do drop a link in the comment so I can check your gifts out!

Warmest Christmas wishes,

Gwen

14 thoughts on “Vintage Secret Santa 2015

  1. How beautiful! Linn was my Secret Santa last year πŸ™‚ She’s so thoughtful.

    I’m participating this year again since I enjoyed it so much. I haven’t received my present yet but I only sent mine in the last few days.

  2. My secret Santa gift has been sent out and received already. I spend so much time and effort on my gift and I love that I got to know someone new in the vintage community, fingers crossed she likes it! I haven’t received my gift yet but it is the giving of the gift that I find so special, getting a gift in return is just the lucky extra! Merry Christmas and enjoy your present!!!

  3. This beautiful post just warmed my heart like the sun in July. Than you very much for the awesome look at what you received for this year’s VSS and for the touchingly sweet words. I love that you took part and are delighted with your gift.

    Endlessly happy holiday season wishes, sweet dear!
    β™₯ Jessica

  4. I received mine a few days ago but I’m trying my best to hold out until Christmas, wish me luck, haha.
    Your brooch is stunning though!!

Leave a Reply

