SHOP VINTAGE: Perth (2015)

And here we are, finally, a blog post about my vintage shopping haul from Perth! I am awfully sorry that this has taken a lot longer than I initially intended. Work has been keeping me busy, and so has my crochet project.

As some of you may know, I had a short vacation in Perth about a month ago. Now, there are a few things that I must do every time I go on a holiday:

  1. Shop vintage
  2. Buy craft supplies
  3. Dance rock and roll

When I’m lucky, I get to do all 3. If not, I’ll be happy to be able to do just one of those. During my last vacation in Perth, I got to do both #1 and #3. Yay!

As it was a short trip, I was only able to squeeze some vintage shopping in on the last day of the trip. To save time, I decided to shop around the Northbridge area where all the shops I went to are within walking distance from one other.

Here are some of the shops I visited:

  1. Beleza Vintage Microshop
    (located in Fi & Co., 289 William Street)

    Beleza Vintage
    vintage shopping Perth beleza vintage
    vintage shopping Perth beleza vintage
    The vintage stocked in this microshop within Fi & Co. is eclectic and quirky. I love the range of handbags and jewelleries available. Just look at all those cute necklaces in the display case! The wooden animal necklace really caught my eye but I was already busting way out of budget, so I couldn’t take it home with me.

    Apparently Beleza Vintage has a bigger shop located on 282 William Street. Somehow, I missed it.. So, if you ever stop by William Street in Perth, make sure you pop by both shops!

  2. Oh Henry Vintage
    (312 William Street, also on Etsy at www.etsy.com/shop/OhHenryVintage)

    Oh Henry Vintage
    vintage shopping Perth oh henry  vintage
    This shop = vintage heaven. The range of dresses available in this shop is unbelievable, from 1950s tea dresses to 1970s maxi dresses, and vintage wedding dresses, there’s bound to be something for everyone! I absolutely adore the way the clothes are organised according to their colours. They all looked bright and cheery in the spacious and well-lit store. It is no surprise that I was spoilt for choice in the shop, but the shop assistant was very helpful and I managed to find this cute, 1960s yellow number.

    vintage shopping Perth oh henry  vintage 1960s dress
    P.S.: The white vintage Ferragamo pumps are not from the shop, but are probably what I am going to wear with this dress.

  3. Vinnies Retro Boutique 
    (267B William Street)

    St. Vincent is doing it right with the concept of gathering all the retro and vintage beauties in a single op-shop. Sure, scouring through racks and racks of preloved clothes to find a vintage gem is part of the fun, but when you’re pressed for time like I was, you’ll want a shop just like this. I bought a total of 3 items in this shop, including an absolutely divine 1960s baby doll nightgown. It’s been a while so I can’t quite remember the cost of each item, but I don’t think I spent more than $100 in this shop. So if you want to buy vintage but haven’t got enough dough, this is the place to go!

    vintage shopping Perth oh henry  vintage 1970s prairie dress

    1970s Prairie Style Maxi Dress: This dress is wayyyy too long for me so I am planning to do something about it. *Hint* it’s gonna be another blog post!

    vintage shopping Perth oh henry  vintage 1960s nightgown dress

    1960s Babydoll Nightie: Sweet dreams are made of this…

    vintage shopping Perth oh henry  vintage 1970s maxi dress

    1970s Baby Bluebells Maxi Dress: Disney called… they want Cinderella’s dress back. Once again, it’s too long for me, so it will need to go under the knife first.

So, have you been to any of these shops I mentioned? Tell me all about your experiences and purchases! x G

6 thoughts on “SHOP VINTAGE: Perth (2015)

  1. Such awesome lovely looking and sounding shops. Your checklist of things to do made me smile big time, as the first two are always on mine as well, usually followed by “visit as many museums and galleries as possible” and get in some photo shoots while away from the usual scenery of home. 🙂

    Fabulous finds! The last dress in particular caught my eye. I would wear that in a heartbeat!

    Big hugs & happy mid-November wishes,
    ♥ Jessica

    • Awww Jessica dear, I always love reading your comments. Yes, photo shoots are something I love doing when travelling too! But I do it in more of a hand-my-boyfriend-my-iPhone kind of a way. 😄

      xx G

  2. I really loved that Vinnies vintage shop in Perth when I was over there ~ it had some pretty neat stuff and I would spend hours browsing! I bought a few things ~ I can’t actually remember all of them, but I know that I did get a lovely pair of embroidered white gloves. Shopping for vintage is always on my travel list too ~ as well as visit all the museums and galleries on Jessica’s list. My favourite things to do when visiting somewhere different! ❤

    xox,
    bonita of Lavender & Twill

    • Oooh a pair of embroidered white gloves sound lovely! I think visiting museums and galleries is such a good idea, but somehow they are always last on the list. Perhaps I need to start with visiting the museums and galleries in my city first! 😄

Leave a Reply

