REVIEW: Sun Jellies Originals Jelly Shoes

Sun Jellies Originals Retro Style Mint Jelly Shoes

Wearing: Daisy cropped top (from ASOS), second-hand high waisted shorts (from Carousell), mint jelly shoes (from Sun Jellies Originals)

 

Sun Jellies Originals Retro Style Mint Jelly Shoes

A month ago, Sun Jellies Originals contacted me about trying one of their jellies from the latest pastel series. It was such a pleasant surprise and I couldn’t be more thrilled! I have always loved jelly shoes and I have owned/still own a few pairs of jelly shoes in my life so far.

My relationships with my jelly shoes have not always been smooth sailing. My first pair of pink jelly gladiators withered away in my shoe closet in Singapore when I left to frolic under the Australian sun in Sydney for a year. All that is left of my virgin jellies is this grainy, over-edited photo I uploaded on the net years ago. Flickr tells me it’s taken in 2011. That sounds about right.

Sun Jellies Originals Retro Style Mint Jelly Shoes

Sun Jellies Originals Retro Style Mint Jelly Shoes

Fast forward to 2015, I still struggle with jelly shoes. They look great but they are not always comfortable. But when these yummy mint darlings arrived in my mailbox a week ago, I knew I have fallen in love with jelly shoes all over again.

Sun Jellies Originals Retro Style Mint Jelly Shoes

Sun Jellies Originals Retro Style Mint Jelly Shoes

Sun Jellies Originals Retro Style Mint Jelly Shoes

Sun Jellies Originals jelly shoes are made of 100% recyclable soft PVC. Yes, soft PVC. In fact, very soft PVC. Maybe all the jelly shoes I have purchased in my life so far are really crap, but this is the softest and most comfortable jelly shoes I have ever owned in my life. It is only now do I truly understand why these shoes are called “jelly shoes”. They are really meant to be soft like jellies! They just make me want to skip, hop, and eat ice-cream all day under the sun.

And right now I am just thinking about getting another pair of jellies… but choices, choices, choices! There are too many colours available to choose from. Perhaps the metallic pink ones would go well with my current wardrobe. 😄

Are you also a fan of jelly shoes? Tell me all about your experience with jelly shoes! xox

You can find Sun Jellies Originals on their site/Instagram/Twitter/Facebook

 

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: Sun Jellies Originals Jelly Shoes

Leave a Reply

