SEWN: Dancing Couples Flared Skirt

IMG_5688

Wearing: Handmade Dancing Couples Skirt, Betsey Johnson retro style telephone bag, ASOS heels, and bumper bangs!

Details

Details – dancing couples and heart-shaped buttons!

IMG_5696

This is a skirt that I made last year and never got the chance to blog about! I am terrible at blogging. At this moment, I still have 2 other vintage style dresses that I made in the last year which I haven’t had the chance to share with everyone as well!

I made this skirt using a whimsical fabric that features dancing couples. Can I just say that I want all of those outfits that those ladies on my skirt have? This skirt was made with a pattern.. which I can no longer find in my stash. Seriously, where did it go? It is possible that I sold it to one of the people in my pattern-making class…

Let's do the Do-Si-Do!

IMG_5697

IMG_5687Also, I am wearing my harlequin top again. Can you blame me? It goes with so many things I have. And let’s take some time to appreciate my Betsey Johnson retro style rotary dial “Call Me” handbag which I got as a Xmas present from my boyfriend. XoX

IMG_5690

IMG_5691

2 thoughts on “SEWN: Dancing Couples Flared Skirt

  1. Pingback: SEWN: 1950’s inspired Bateau Neckline Blouse | Gwenstella Made

Leave a Reply

