A trip back to Sydney and my new Bettie Page bang

Bettie Page bang!


I was back in Sydney about 2 weeks ago for my graduation ceremony. To be honest, the ceremony was just a big excuse for me to get back to Sydney to do all the things I love again. 


And now I’m just going to let the photos do all the talking.

All set and ready to go
First night: Rock ‘n’ roll and rockabilly dancing at Rocklily, The Star. 
Second day: Matching bag and shoes on graduation day
“Hahahaha! I graduated!” 
Pre-loved clothing store near uni. This is the kind of shopping that I like.
Third day: Bettie Page bang haircut at Sterling Hairdressing Parlour and milkshake at Jazz City Milkbar. Yes, that’s THE place to  go for milkshakes.
Third night: Wanda Jackson at The Factory Theatre. Old is gold.
Fourth day: Kurri Kurri Nostalgia Festival


Fifth and final day: Sailor Jerry at the airport. Of course I bought a bottle. I would have bought more if I could!


Time flies by when you’re having fun. Before I knew it, I was back in Sydney and back to work. But I’m already starting to think about my next trip to Sydney and possibly Melbourne…

5 thoughts on “A trip back to Sydney and my new Bettie Page bang

  1. Ahh Looks like you had loads of fun~ Sydney has missed you!! ^o^

    I hope you've settled back into Singapore well~

    Not to sound all weird at all but is that the Graffiti tunnel at USYD?? :O It really looks like it XD

  2. Hey Olivia!!

    Yes, I had LOADS of fun in Sydney. Sydney never fails to disappoint me!!

    You're absolutely right – it is the graffiti tunnel in Usyd! I just wanted my own graduation photo to be a little different… 😉

    Hope you are well!!

Leave a Reply

