Let us eat cake

Chocolate cake

Here’s the chocolate felt cake that I made for a friend’s birthday recently. It’s similar to the strawberry felt cake that I made some time ago for another friend of mine.Β 

Work in progress
Complete with whipped cream, a slice of banana, wafers, and even a cherry on top

My friend just posted a picture of a lovely durian cake on Facebook. It’s really making crave for some cake. I think I’d like to have a slice of cheesecake now.Β 

Oh look, here’s a picture of cupcakes that my friend bought me for my birthday in March. πŸ™‚


*end of incoherent thoughts

2 thoughts on “Let us eat cake

  1. *_________* I absolutely ADORE this! I used to make little felt foods when I was about 12, and dreamed of making something as ambitious as this – but I could never quite figure it out!

Leave a Reply

