Shake, rattle and roll

I attended a BBQ birthday lunch party thingy a week ago and this is what I wore. Erm, it’s supposed to have a 50’s rock ‘n roll and rebel feel to it, which explains the title of my post. 

Shirt (Oversized gingham shirt): from Bangkok
T-shirt (READ T-shirt): random shop from Singapore, $10
Pants (Grey FOX pants): FOX Singapore, can’t remember the price
Shoes (Doc Martens Wannabe): Rubi Shoes, $49.95

No idea why she’s hugging my bag so tightly… but look, she’s wearing the red beret I made! 😀

Not sure if you guys remember, but I made a red beret for my friend as a present for her birthday. She really loves it! It was slightly small for her head initially, but I tugged the beret to make the opening bigger. It worked and the beret now fits her rather nicely!


And check out the awesome cake that she had! It’s a giant cupcake! So I guess you can call it a cupcake-cake? Hah! Anyway, we didn’t even bother to cut it and simple dug in with our forks. Double dip? Of course!

P.S.: Don’t worry, I’ve already washed this READ t-shirt.

4 thoughts on “Shake, rattle and roll

Leave a Reply

