COMPLETED! My very first blouse!


Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! After unpicking a million stitches and using up a few rolls of bobbins, I have finally completed my very first blouse that I have made from my dressmaking course!

Sometimes when I look at it I feel like laughing out loud because of the floral print that looks so… “vintage”. So much so that everyone kept telling me it’s something my grandmother would wear.
My mum was watching me upload the picture that I took and even advised me not to mention anything like “I think this shirt is really pretty!” because I would be embarrassing myself. Nice. I don’t care, because even though it didn’t really turn out the way that I wanted it to be, I still think that I would wear it out! I just need a bit more time to figure out how I want to put the whole look together and stuff.
Be patient people! I swear that I would definitely wear it out real soon and post the pictures here! (^_^)

Meanwhile, I think it’s time for me to put the sewing machine away for a while. Chinese New Year is almost here and it’s time to do some spring cleaning! I am so thankful for my very kind friend, Susie for lending me her precious machine. (n_n)

Leave a Reply

